Go toLog in Go toSign up
Guatemala - Single Origin
Guatemala - Single Origin
Guatemala - Single Origin

Guatemala - Single Origin

40 Reviews
Regular price
$11.00
Sale price
$11.00
Unit price
per 

TASTING NOTES:
juicy body
nuts
toffee

A fan favourite and a must try, this Guatemala has a full, juicy body that is complemented by sweet notes of assorted toffee covered nuts - a real treat! Part of the reason for all this complex sweetness is due to the tropical climate accompanied by towering mountains and volcanoes that create a natural pathway for numerous bodies of water and riverways, aiding in the high humidity and forest biomes.

Coffee shrubs and trees are grown on these volcanic slopes and they simply love it. The moisture-laden fog brings in all sorts of water-soluble nutrients that feed and enrich the soil and leaves, helping the berries ripen and a gradual pace to encourage the sweetness mentioned above.

Most farmers harvest and process their own beans as some regions are so remote, transport and labour can’t make it there on a daily basis during harvest season. Fortunately, they are able to use the fresh mountain water during the washing and milling process to prepare the beans for drying and selling.

This roast is best enjoyed as drip and immersion. An espresso is recommended for those who enjoy a lighter tasting espresso or espresso based drink.

As a medium roast, our Guatemala  single origin sits at 16 on the Roast Vision Scale and 67 on the Agtron Gourmet Colour Scale laid out by the Specialty Coffee Association (SCA).

ROASTER'S NOTES:

  • Juicy body accompanied with notes of nuts and toffee
  • Species: 100% Arabica
  • Process: Washed and dry milled
  • Certification: Fair Trade Organic
  • Roast Level: 67 Agtron Gourmet, 16 Medium
  • Brewing Recommendations: Drip, Immersion

Passer aux informations produits
1 de 1

Guatemala - origine unique

Guatemala - origine unique

Prix habituel $10.00 USD
Prix habituel Prix promotionnel $10.00 USD
En vente Épuisé

NOTES DE DÉGUSTATION :
corsé et juteux
noisettes
caramel au beurre

Un favori et un coup à essayer, ce Guatemala a un corps plein et juteux qui est complété par des notes sucrées de noix couvertes de caramel - un vrai régal ! Cette douceur complexe est due en partie au climat tropical accompagné de montagnes et de volcans imposants qui créent un chemin naturel pour de nombreux plans d'eau et cours d'eau, contribuant à l'humidité élevée et aux biomes forestiers.

Les arbustes et les arbres à café sont cultivés sur ces pentes volcaniques. Le brouillard chargé d'humidité apporte toutes sortes de nutriments solubles dans l'eau qui nourrissent et enrichissent le sol et les feuilles, aidant les baies à mûrir à un rythme progressif pour encourager la douceur mentionnée ci-dessus.

La plupart des agriculteurs récoltent et traitent eux-mêmes leurs grains, car certaines régions sont si éloignées que les transports et la main-d'œuvre ne peuvent s'y rendre quotidiennement pendant la saison des récoltes. Heureusement, ils peuvent utiliser l'eau fraîche de la montagne pendant le processus de lavage et de broyage pour préparer les grains à être séchés et vendus.

Cette torréfaction se déguste de préférence en goutte-à-goutte et en immersion. Un expresso est recommandé pour ceux qui apprécient un expresso (ou une boisson à base d'expresso) au goût plus léger.

Notre origine unique du Guatemala est issu d’une torréfaction moyenne de 16 sur l’échelle de Torréfaction et 67 sur l’Agtron Gourmet Scale (l’échelle Agtron pour Gourmet) établie par la Specialty Coffee Association (SCA).

NOTES DU TORRÉFACTEUR:

  • Corps juteux accompagné de notes de noix et de caramel
  • Espèce : 100% Arabica
  • Processus : Lavée et moulue à sec
  • Certification : Commerce équitable et biologique
  • Niveau de torréfaction : 67 sur l’Agtron Gourmet, torréfaction moyenne de 16.
  • Recommandations : café filtre, immersion
Afficher tous les détails