Skip to product information
1 of 1

Brazil - Single Origin

Brazil - Single Origin

Regular price $11.25 CAD
Regular price Sale price $11.25 CAD
Sale Sold out

TASTING NOTES:
hazelnuts
milk chocolate

Brazil was one of the first single origin coffee’s roasted by BBCR when we launched back in 2017. You could call it the OG of BBCR’s specialty coffees. ;)

Recently we made a change with our Brazil beans. A change that we think makes it even better! BBCR has established a relationship with Orange Brown, a green coffee importer that is Brazilian owned and operated. They facilitate direct trade with a tight knit community of specialty coffee farmers. Which means the coffee that is both traceable and transparent. We know where the coffee is coming from and how it has been produced, as well as the local environment and communities. A true farm to cup green bean supplier! 

This particular coffee is grown on the Cachoeira farm or “fadenza” located in the Cerrado Region of Brazil. The fadenza, and the tradition of coffee production, has been in the Barbosa Family since the twentieth century. Passed down for many generations, it is currently overseen by Danilo Barbosa and continues to be a family business (husband, wife, father, son, and daughter in law all working together).

Situated at an altitude of 1100 meters above sea level, the Barbosa family has 460 hectares of irrigated fields that provide ideal conditions to produce specialty coffee. Defined seasons, soil and topography -combined with experienced crop management- provide the Barbosa family everything needed to deliver the best coffee. With careful attention to quality, from choice of the varietal to the harvest season, the family is exporting exceptional coffee to North America on the Direct Trade basis with Orange Brown’s partnership.

Our roasted Brazil boasts some crazy milk chocolate and hazelnut flavours that reminds us of a delicious chocolate spread with a bold body and great finish.

This Brazil roast can be enjoyed across all brewing methods and is great for any drinking style.

As a medium roast, our Brazil single origin sits at 21 on the Roast Vision Scale and 82 on the Agtron Gourmet Colour Scale laid out by the Specialty Coffee Association (SCA).

From farm to cup, we invite you to discover coffee imported by Orange Brown in Brazil. This coffee is sourced from Brazil 🇧🇷 and each batch is freshly roasted to order in Gatineau, Quebec.

ROASTER'S NOTES:

  • Hazelnuts and milk chocolate
  • Species: 100% Arabica (Red Catuai)
  • Farm: Fazenda Cachoiera
  • Process: Natural
  • Certification: Rainforest Alliance
  • Cupping Score: 82
  • Roast Level: 82 Agrton Gourmet, 21 Medium Light
  • Brewing Recommendations: Drip, Immersion, Espresso
View full details

Origine unique de Brésil | Single Origin Brazil

Brésil - origine unique

Prix normal
$9.00
Prix réduit
$9.00
Prix unitaire
par 

NOTES DE DÉGUSTATION :
noisettes
chocolat au lait

Le Brésil a été l'un des premiers cafés d'origine unique torréfiés par BBCR lors de son lancement en 2017. On peut dire que c'est le "OG" des cafés de spécialité de BBCR ;)

Récemment, nous avons apporté un changement à nos grains de café brésiliens. Un changement qui, selon nous, les rend encore meilleurs ! BBCR a établi une relation commerciale directe pour nos grains verts d'origine unique du Brésil. Nous nous sommes associés à Orange Brown, un importateur de café vert d'origine brésilienne. Orange Brown facilite le commerce direct avec une communauté soudée de fermiers spécialisés dans le café. Cela signifie que le café est à la fois traçable et transparent. Nous savons d'où vient le café et comment il a été produit, et nous connaissons l'environnement et les communautés locales. Un véritable fournisseur de grains verts de la ferme à la tasse !

Ce café spécifique est cultivé sur la ferme ou "fadenza" Cachoeira située dans la région du Cerrado au Brésil. La fadenza, et la tradition de la production de café, appartiennent à la famille Barbosa depuis le vingtième siècle. Transmise de génération en génération, elle est aujourd'hui dirigée par Danilo Barbosa et reste une entreprise familiale (mari, femme, père, fils et belle-fille travaillant tous ensemble). 

Située à 1100 mètres au-dessus du niveau de la mer, la famille Barbosa possède 460 hectares de champs irrigués qui offrent des conditions idéales pour la production de café de spécialité. Des saisons, un sol et une topographie bien définis — combinés avec une gestion expérimentée des plantations — fournissent à la famille Barbosa tout ce dont elle a besoin pour produire le meilleur café. En accordant une attention particulière à la qualité, du choix de la variété à la saison de récolte, la famille exporte un café exceptionnel vers l'Amérique du Nord sur la base du commerce direct avec le partenariat d'Orange Brown.

Notre Brésil torréfié possède des arômes fous de chocolat au lait et de noisette qui nous rappellent une délicieuse pâte à tartiner au chocolat, avec un corps puissant et une belle finale.

Ce Brésil peut être apprécié avec toutes les méthodes d'infusion et convient à tous les styles de consommation.

Notre origine unique de Brésil est issu d’une torréfaction moyenne de 21 sur l’échelle de torréfaction et de 82 sur l’Agtron Gourmet Scale (l’échelle Agtron pour Gourmet) établie par la Specialty Coffee Association (SCA).

De la ferme à la tasse, nous vous invitons à découvrir le café importé par Orange Brown au Brésil. Ce café provient du Brésil 🇧🇷 et chaque lot est fraîchement torréfié sur commande à Gatineau, au Québec.

NOTES DU TORRÉFACTEUR :

  • Noisettes et chocolat au lait
  • Espèce : 100% Arabica (Catuai rouge)
  • Ferme : Fazenda Cachoiera
  • Région : Cerrado Mineiro
  • Processus : Naturel
  • Certification: Rainforest Alliance
  • Niveau de torréfaction : 82 sur l’Agtron Gourmet, torréfaction moyenne légère de 21
  • Recommandations : café filtre, immersion, expresso

Customer Reviews

Based on 46 reviews
96%
(44)
4%
(2)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
S
Sylvain Saumure
Excellent!

Super bon gout!

M
Marie-France Rollin

Brésil - origine unique

V
Veronic Pichard

Brésil - origine unique

S
Susana Castellanos

Very good tasting coffee

C
Christine St-Amour
Café Brésil

Les collègues l'aiment bien.