Kenya - Single Origin

Kenya - Single Origin

Regular price
$13.00
Sale price
$13.00
Unit price
per 

TASTING NOTES:
orange zest
mulled wine

Kenyan coffee is the undisputed favourite among coffee connoisseurs and is unlike any other coffee in the world. Kenya happens to have near perfect conditions for growing coffee. Arabica beans thrive at high elevations and in deep, well-drained loamy soil. Kenyan farmers use a unique processing method that’s a variation of wet-process, but involves fermenting the coffee twice and rinsing with clean river water in-between. This extra fermentation and rinse enhance the clarity and brightness of flavours unique to Kenyan coffees.

The coffee industry in Kenya is in a class by itself and one of the world’s most advanced. By pairing fortuitous natural resources with a sophisticated growth, production and distribution system, Kenya has taken full advantage of its coffee potential.

To highlight the fruity acidity of the beans along with the creamy mouthfeel, we have opted for a light roast. We suggest that our Kenyan beans be allowed to rest for at least two days following the roasting process to truly optimize their inherent sweetness. Interested in truly savouring the subtle nuances of our Kenya single origin? We recommend immersion brewing; a French Press or an Aeropress are both excellent tools for the job.

As a light roast, our Kenya single origin sits at 25 on the Roast Vision Scale and 93 on the Agtron Gourmet Colour Scale laid out by the Specialty Coffee Association (SCA).

ROASTER'S NOTES:

  • Orange zest and mulled wine
  • Species: 100% Arabica
  • Process: Sun-Dried, Washed
  • Roast Level: 93 Agtron Gourmet,  25 light
  • Brewing Recommendations: Immersion

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Kenya - origine unique

Kenya - origine unique

Prix normal
$13.00
Prix réduit
$13.00
Prix unitaire
par 

NOTES DE DÉGUSTATION :
zeste d'orange
vin chaud

Le Kenya bénéficie de conditions presque parfaites pour la croissance du café. Les grains d'arabica prospèrent à haute altitude et dans un sol limoneux profond et bien drainé. Les agriculteurs kenyans utilisent une méthode de traitement unique qui est une variante du traitement par voie humide, mais qui implique de fermenter le café deux fois et de le rincer avec de l'eau de rivière propre entre les deux. Cette fermentation et ce rinçage supplémentaires renforcent la clarté et l'éclat des saveurs propres aux cafés kenyans.

L'industrie du café au Kenya est une classe à part et l'une des plus avancées au monde. En associant des ressources naturelles fortuites à un système sophistiqué de culture, de production et de distribution, le Kenya a su tirer pleinement parti de son potentiel en matière de café.

Pour mettre en valeur l'acidité fruitée des grains ainsi que la sensation crémeuse en bouche, nous avons opté pour une torréfaction légère. Nous suggérons de laisser reposer nos grains kenyans pendant au moins deux jours après le processus de torréfaction afin de vraiment optimiser leur douceur inhérente. Vous souhaitez savourer pleinement les nuances subtiles de notre café d'origine unique du Kenya ? Nous recommandons le brassage par immersion; une presse française ou une Aeropress sont deux excellents outils pour ce faire.

Notre origine unique du Kenya est issu d’une torréfaction légère de 25 sur l’échelle de Torréfaction et de 93 sur l’Agtron Gourmet Scale (l’échelle Agtron pour Gourmet) établie par la Specialty Coffee Association (SCA).

NOTES DU TORRÉFACTEUR :

  • Zeste d'orange et vin chaud
  • Espèce : 100% Arabica
  • Processus : Séché au soleil, lavé
  • Niveau de torréfaction : 93 sur l’Agtron Gourmet, torréfaction légère de 25
  • Recommandations : immersion

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)