Skip to product information
1 of 3

Rum Barrel Aged Haiti

Rum Barrel Aged Haiti

Regular price $18.00 USD
Regular price Sale price $18.00 USD
Sale Sold out

 Discover the experience of barrel aged coffee!

BBCR is proud to release our latest limited edition barrel aged coffee! For this release we aged medium dark roasted single origin Haitian coffee beans in an emptied rhum barrel for eight weeks. As with all our previous barrel aged coffees, the beans were carefully monitored, hand turned and tested on a regular basis. Our main goal: to gain maximum infusion without the coffee being overpowered by the barrel.

The best way to prepare this coffee is by using an immersion brewing method (French Press or Aeropress) or filter brewing (pour over, drip). Barrel aged beans are not suitable for use in espresso machines.

Yes! This is the third release where we showcase our barrel aged coffee in hermetically-sealed, vinyl wrapped cans. Each 340 g can is nostalgic, collectable, reusable, and infinitely recyclable. What a truly unique experience!

Please note, the Haitian rhum barrel aged coffee cans contain whole beans and, as they are hermetically sealed, we are not offering any grind options.

Coffee from Haiti has become somewhat of a rarity in North America. Once the largest supplier of coffee, Haiti used to be the most lucrative colony turning into the poorest country in the Americas. Haitian coffee comes with a unique challenge due to its political situation, making it difficult for Haitian farmers to grow coffee or do any agriculture. Supply challenges, security, and climate inclemency add layers that affect production. Enjoying a cup of Haitian coffee is a true privilege. We partnered with Ja Coffee, a Canadian distributor, who is able to distribute this coffee thanks to Kok Ki Chante, a non-profit organization in Haiti that aims to help Haitian coffee growers get a fair wage for their work. By purchasing Haitian coffee, the coffee community can help support small-scale farmers and promote sustainable agriculture in Haiti.

Our barrel aged coffees have proven to be a distinct and unique coffee experience. Each aged coffee is different, and that's part of what makes them so interesting.

Order our barrel aged coffee today and taste the difference for yourself!  

Please note: our Haitian rhum barrel aged is a limited edition coffee. Quantities are limited!

MAKE IT A COMBO!

Special offer:  Why not try the Haiti COMBO?! This combo includes one (1) 340 g can of barrel aged Haitian coffee AND one (1) 454 g bag of Haiti - Savane Zombie single origin coffee. A $44.00 value for $40!

View full details

Passer aux informations produits
1 de 3

Haïti vieilli en fût de rhum

Haïti vieilli en fût de rhum

Prix habituel $18.00 USD
Prix habituel Prix promotionnel $18.00 USD
En vente Épuisé

 Découvrez l'expérience du café vieilli en fût !

BBCR est fière de présenter notre toute nouvelle édition limitée de café vieilli en fût ! Pour cette édition, nous avons créé une expérience unique de café en faisant vieillir des grains de café haïtien, torréfiés moyennement foncés, dans un fût de rhum fraîchement vidé, pendant huit semaines. Comme pour tous nos cafés vieillis en fût, les grains ont été soigneusement surveillés ; nous avons tourné les grains à la main et testé régulièrement afin d'obtenir une infusion maximale sans que le café ne soit dominé par le fût.

La meilleure façon de préparer ce café est par le brassage par immersion (presse au café ou Aeropress) ou une méthode d'infusion par filtration (versée, goutte à goutte). Les grains vieillis en fût ne conviennent pas aux machines à expresso.

Ah oui, c'est la troisième fois que nous présentons notre café vieilli en fût dans un boîte hermétique. Chaque 340 g boîte est nostalgique, à collectionner, réutilisable et recyclable à l'infini. C'est une expérience absolument unique !

Veuillez noter que les boîtes de café d'Haïti vieilli en fût de rhum contiennent des grains entiers et que, comme elles sont hermétiquement fermées, nous ne proposons pas d'options de mouture.

Le café d'Haïti est devenu plutôt rare en Amérique du Nord. Autrefois premier fournisseur de café, Haïti, qui était la colonie la plus lucrative, est devenu le pays le plus pauvre des Amériques. Le café haïtien vient avec un défi unique en raison de sa situation politique, ce qui rend difficile pour les agriculteurs haïtiens de cultiver du café ou de faire de l’agriculture. Les défis d'approvisionnement, la sécurité et l'inclémence du climat ajoutent des couches qui affectent la production. Savourer une tasse de café haïtien est un véritable privilège. Nous nous sommes associés avec « Ja Coffee », un distributeur canadien, qui est en mesure de distribuer ce café grâce à « Kok Ki Chante », une organisation à but non lucratif en Haïti qui vise à aider les producteurs de café haïtiens à obtenir un salaire équitable pour leur travail. En achetant du café haïtien, la communauté du café peut aider à soutenir les petits exploitants et à promouvoir l'agriculture durable en Haïti.

Nos cafés vieillis en fût se sont avérés être une expérience unique de café. Chaque café vieilli est différent, et c'est en partie ce qui les rend si intéressants.

Commandez dès aujourd'hui notre café vieilli en fût et goûtez la différence pour vous-même !  

Veuillez noter que notre café d'Haïti vieilli en fût de rhum est une édition limitée. Les quantités sont donc limitées !

FAITES-EN UN COMBO ! (

Offre spéciale : Pourquoi ne pas essayer le COMBO d'Haïti ?! Ce combo comprend un (1) 340 g boîte de café d'Haïti vieilli en fût ET un (1) 454 g sac de café d'origine unique d'Haïti. Une valeur de 44 $ pour 40 $ !   

Afficher tous les détails